3 Health Tips for Forex Traders

From the last couple of days, I have been seeing a lot of posts related to traders feeling emotionally drained. Trading, no doubt, can be an exhausting activity -I juggle between parenting and trading. So, I am taking time to post a few tips that have helped me stay healthy and hope they do the same for you. Feel free to add more! :grinning:

1) Engage in a physical activity -

At times, to get rid of the stress and tension, all you need is to move your body. Gyming is well-known. I prefer making my exercises more accessible and time saving. So, I do callisthenics. Find what makes you comfortable.

Yoga and stretching and flexibility exercises are very effective, too. You could also try taking a cold shower, if your body can endure it. It’s great for your mind and body.

I use this channel for my home workouts -

2) Eat healthy food

When I started trading, I used to sit for hours looking at charts, munching chips and gulping soda. Trust me, it’s the worst thing you can do to your body. Healthy food = healthy trader. Replace all the junk food with healthy food. You will feel less lazy.

3) Become more self-aware

How are you feeling today as a trader? - Ask yourself this every day.

It is well-known that emotions impact our decisions. And sometimes, we are too overwhelmed but still force ourselves to trade - https://forums.babypips.com/t/have-you-ever-forced-yourself-to-trade/868281_
I think, in those times it’s better to take a break. If my mind is saying no trading, I don’t! Trade when you have clarity and focus.

3 Likes

got more information from your post , thanks for nice post.

1 Like

Haha. This was me! I used to munch on M&Ms and candy. But I switched to dried fruit and nuts.

And yes, stretching is helpful for sure. Especially after sitting in a chair for hours everyday.

1 Like

Being overweight is a pre-cursor to lots of health implications. But its easy to avoid - you don’t need super-foods or a gymn membership -