30 Pips A day Keeps the your money at bay

Every day I will post my success and losses on this post and will be only making 30 pip trades during the London and New York sessions. I will trade a single pair and only enter trades until my goal is reached for the day (normally takes 1 trade). My strategy is pattern trading. As a result the only tools I will need are Fibonacci, Trend Lines, Mac D, and Patience (This actually should be you #1 tool).

Bellow Are images of today’s trade.

Tell me… Who makes money like this off a wick in a Obviously Bearish market with a Buy. You are all free to e-mail me for advice at any time.

-Trade Like a Pro-

I am 23 years old and I am a Forex trader

*Note I have been strictly testing my new strategy for this past month, modifying all the mistakes I have made throughout the Year and even though I am able to predict price movements of 100-200 pip moves daily with my patterns I can say that this new conservative method has doubled my account within 2 weeks only using 5-10% of my margin.

9 Likes

Hi tmoneybags,

That’s exactly what I’m using and trying to do… same daily pip goal, the same broker, same pair, same timeframes, and basically same tools, except my timezone puts me in the asian session.

So what patterns do you look for mostly? and how do you use the tools together with patterns? What kind of stoploss do you use…don’t see one on your chart…? How do you manage the spikes in fxcm spreads which often trigger ones entry orders by a pip or two, then flies off the other way…lol

Thanks for sharing.

:slight_smile:

1 Like

Hi again,
After doing some more internet research and chart checking, I believe I understand better what you’re doing. Basically fibonacci chart patterns which consist of the ABCD’s, butterflies, gartleys and possibly the 3-drive.