Absolutely Killing it!

Another morning of craziness! I can’t believe my luck!!!

Been an incredible run lately.

4 Likes

Here’s a snippet of my year-to-date since Jan. 1, 2019.

nice… really nice!!

amazing results. what did you do to achieve this? i also hope to try it. much appreciated mate.

I do not have a set ‘system’ so to speak. Instead, I have been trading forex since 2010 and have gained a lot of knowledge through the years. In addition, I have a large account allowing me to leverage a lot more than the average citizen. At least I think that is the case. I have carried some massive live-trade deficits over the years. Right now I stand at -190k which is a minimal deficit for me!

I have learned a lot of lessons along the way. Once again, I don’t use any sophisticated system or formula. To me, trading forex is complicated enough. I look for large fluctuations in pairs and look at their corresponding news events. Occasionally I get ‘caught with my pants down’ on trades. But overall, I have a lot more days like the one I posted than bad days!

Oh, and I should also mention that I rarely use stop losses…!

Ok to each it’s own obviously when you’re in a realm playing with six figures or low millions you definitely have way more breathing room to let a trade run its course so that I get. I actually can’t wait to transition to a low six figure account so I can have ample space with some pairs I’d like to trade more in the future (EUR/CAD, GBP/JPY, EUR/JPY, GBP/CAD, AUD/JPY).

I’ve only been doing it for about 3 years and you have about triple my experience so what would you say has been the single thing that keeps you sane in your trading?

thank you for your answer mate. i appreciate it. if you started trading in 2010 were you immediately profitable? how long did it take you to be profitable. thank you.

Awesome mate well done!

1 Like