AG-Markets.com - I am being scammed by my broker. Please help!

Hello everybody. I have a live trading account with AG Markets and I have been trading with them for 5-6 months already. The thing is that I’ve requested to withdraw my earnings several times but they have always said no as apparrently I am breaching the terms and conditions and I should trade crazy lots in order to get my money back. I think their strategy is to destroy my account and forget my money forever! Please someone help how to confront this situation and recover at least my investment. I don’t really care about the benefits. Anyone else has fallen for scams like this?

Hi @EduTraderFX,

It’s a shame this has happened. Where is your broker regulated?

Hello @FOREX.com

Thank you for your message. The broker in the beginning was regulated by FSP in New Zealand. Later their license was revoked and they registered themselves in Saint Vincent and the Grenadines. Obviously now I am not able to sue anyone in that country as there are no rules! Their finance analyst department named iAlphaGroup.com was in touch with me constantly regarding the daily operations of what to trade and what not. The account manager Jaime Estrada was always very friendly but in the end he’s not helping me withdraw my earnings :frowning:

What type of account do you have with AG Markets and did you accept one of their bonus offerings?

FR&L

Hello @frandlost
I had a managed account with them and they just added the bonus without asking. When I wanted to withdraw they said I couldn´t because of the bonus conditions

I don’t see “managed account” as an account type on their website. I only see: basic, standard, trading, pro, premium, and platinum.

Did you open a no deposit bonus account and weren’t profitable?

If not, how much was the bonus?

In the bonus section they say terms and conditions apply but I can’t seem to find the location of those terms and conditions.

FR&L