Any strategy to profiting in Binary Options?

Opened an account with binary.com, made 50% in a few hours, then got wiped out the next day.
Is there really a trading strategy to engage in binary options?
And pls what other platform is good to trade binary options?
P.S: I’m still a newbie.

I don’t understand why you got wiped out the next day? I never lose more than $25 on any losing trade ever. That is key, LIMIT your losses, and you will make money.

2 Likes

I have coded a strategy in an indicator and it’s working good for me, I have done this because I cannot stay all the time in front of the MT4, so I made an indicator with alerts. PM me if you want to know more :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Help out with options strategy and indicator settings

Frankly, I don’t think anyone can offer you any. Binary options are simply not a profitable instrument (on a regular basis, that is), even if you are trading with a legitimate company and not a scammer, which are absolutely rampant in this industry.

According to official ASIC (that is the Australian financial regulator) statistics, 80% of binary options traders lose money. In comparison, 63% of Forex traders lose money.

I generally don’t recommend binary options trading.

1 Like

Hi @goldfisher, do you trade by yourself or you have an account manager? Honestly, I’m not surprised because binary options do not have a good reputation at all. Most binary brokers are scammers and the scheme is always the same. Initially, you start making very high (unbelievable) profits and then when you try to withdraw, the account manager calls you and convinces you that now it’s not a “good time” to do that. They even make you invest more but if you insist on making the withdrawal, while you are waiting, something “unexpected” happens and your account is completely wiped out. Be careful about this, there are many discussions on the matter here in the forum, you should take a look.

3 Likes