Are you patient?

I know that being patient is important, but unfortunately I’m not good at it.
you guys know any way to improve it?

6 Likes

Yes, go to a market and buy some antique silver. Weight it and try not to pay more than 10% above the spot price for it. Then put it in a cupboard and tell yourself you will not sell it until the price of silver doubles. That could be in a month, or it could take 20 years or more. That will teach you how to be patient. :slight_smile:

7 Likes

mmm nor so sure but that’s a weird method :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes: :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes:

Actually @Mondeoman is right Ethan. Make yourself wait more frequently to develop your tolerance for unpleasant waiting periods. That may seem paradoxical, but think about it: you can truly become a more patient person.

2 Likes

As an aside, here in Chiang Mai’s silver market, the trading currency is silver balls which are used for making valuable jewelry pieces. I am told that this is the best entry to silver investment as a bag of balls are consistently tradeable, unlike the bars.

3 Likes

I am not a patient person neither. Thank you for the topic. Being patient is very important and unfortunately I’m nor good at it.

We are in the same page buddy. You are not alone. feel the same.
one small step you should take is that, break tasks into smaller pieces.
maybe it helps

1 Like

Patience in trading, or life in general?

Are you impatient in other aspects of your life?

Nor am I. In fact, I was the most impatient person on the planet until I learnt how to develop a Zen mindset - which is detachment from what’s going on around me.

Zen is ideal for emotional challenging FX trading, as it accepts but disregards the threat as we have no control over what the market throws at us. Our only control is our risk exposure.

Try reading The Zen Trader by Peter Castle. Highly recommended.

4 Likes

I guess he’s talking about trading :thinking: