Ask Me Anything

Hi there, trader of 4 years and work directly in the FX industry. Have worked alongside bank traders, prop traders, successful automated and manual traders so have some interesting insights.
I’m an analyst & editor for Hammer Capital News & Opes Trading Group, and the head of data analytics at TradeProofer.
Love to help new traders, so please feel free to ask me anything and I’ll share what i’ve seen!

4 Likes

Welcome. Okay, let’s have a few of your interesting insights.

XM’s retail sentiment is a free tool. Use it :wink:

Hi! Nice having you here. Some beginners here have been asking for both free and paid mentorships. Do you offer mentorship of any kind to beginners?

Hey thanks for asking Mupo, but I don’t do anything like that!

1 Like

Hey, do you focus on fundamental and technical analysis while trading?

What’s your take on the current state of forex volatility, and how that affects the likelihood of success for new traders?

2 Likes

First of all thanks for taking your time to help out new people like myself. Thats quite a impressive resume.
What is the most common time frame for prop traders to use?

Yes I focus on both. For swing trading it is my opinion you need to have a reason that a currency is over/under valued against another. Technicals provide the entry and exit levels but don’t dictate directional bias.

Hey thanks for asking, certainly interesting times to learn trading. Currently more opportunities than typical due to volatility, however don’t think this has a huge impact on new traders. Most traders won’t make profits and select few will, it’s always those who work for it that will have success. I don’t think market conditions changes that :slight_smile:

1 Like