Best beginner fx broker?

Hi,

Im relatively new to trading. I can’t make a Trading 212 account as they aren’t taking on more accounts.

What broker/app would anyone recommend I use to start a demo account and practise?

Are you in the US? You can find tons of brokers offering demo accounts. For outside the US, I dunno much.

No i’m from London, thanks

IC markets.

IG or Oanda.

I use both in demo and live.

Both are good.

beginners should choose the broker which is more appropriate to the concept of trading that will be used .

1 Like

I use EagleFX and IC Markets Global. Do your due dilligence though and don’t just join because some people on a forum say so.

Then you can try fxview. Good conditions + regulated.

Hi Adam. I’d recommend you to go with fxview and oanda. They offer user-friendly platforms that are equally popular. There’s MT4 that has been around for quite some time now. Then there’s MT5 which is its successor and includes better timeframes and instruments, all this while maintaining the same look and feel of MT4. Act Trader’s another platform which is new and has features that are not present in the earlier two like displaying the position size in amount rather than lots, and helping you build a custom strategy.
These 2 brokers as per my experience give you access to advanced user interface, take profit and stop loss system, detachable charts, chart time frames, and other sophisticated tools and instruments. You can easily start demo trading on their platforms and polish your skills and strategies before trading live. All the best and hope it helped.

Sorry this came late. I want to suggest Forexchief broker. It is easy, cheap and fast. I am using it for more than 14 months now, so I can boldly recommend it.

There are no best brokers in forex, and for beginner traders, FP Markets is a good choice to start because they have a minimum opening balance and can also trade using a micro account.