Best broker for scalping?

I’m looking to get a bigger account away from my demo account and small real money account broker, trading.com.

And recommendations for me on a broker that accepts US traders?

I trade EURUSD and USDJPY for the most part. Let me know, thanks!

2 Likes

IG Broker takes on US clients for FX only.

Thanks Steve. Any experience with them?

I’m resided outside UK, so I have many choices, albeit I’ve been years with IC markets who suit my MT5 Ichimoku strategy.

yea, doesn’t look like ICM takes US clients. But I just realized I already have a IG demo account so maybe I’ll check them out.

I’ve been trading for over a couple of years, and from my experience with brokers such as Fx, Skilling, and FP Markets are few brokers I personally find good.

Spreads are tighter, averaging 0.3 in most trades, and commission costs are around $7 in skilling and FX and $6 per turn lot in FP Markets, which is suitable for scalping.

2 Likes

My broker charges $8 per turn lot. They say if I trade over billion per month, it will go down to $3 but can’t imagine trading BILLION. :sweat_smile:

1 Like

It’s too much, some brokers like Hotforex or Tickmill charge 4USD/lot without any discounts, you should definitely check if you look for low cost brokers.

1 Like

It seems neither of them operates in US. To get the good deal, I should become an expat? Hmm :face_with_monocle:

1 Like

I’m trying my luck with Oanda. It’s either them, Trading.com, IG, Forex.com, Oanda and I think TDA. And Oanda has integration with TradingView which I use.

And they’ve got a winter bonus for new clients! Deposit at least $250 they give you $250. I mean free money!

not much of a scalper here, but i guess your best option if creating a short list of brokers and comparing spread prices (I almost said thread) and of course your usual reputation and execution etc. make sure they regulated and best of luck

1 Like

You in the US?

Yea I like the regulation but then don’tike the regulation.