Broker with tightest spreads using MT4

Which one? I prefer locked spread (aka always 3, not 2-7). Min 10x leverage, and i’ll be entering (not now…) with around $10000

If you need an MT4 broker, then I would use InterbankFx based on their services and stability.

If you can do without MT4, then I would recommend GFT.

Ye, i’ve herd of that one too. FXDD is suppossed to be good aswell

Check out STIFX, i am trading with them. Fixed spread even in news time. They dont increase or such like other brokers. Its tight and fixed…

I agree with Muddbudda on the GFT.GFT uses the platform dealbook 360.In my opinion I think it is right up there with MT4 if not better, in some aspects.I had an account with GFT for a brief time,didn’t even live trade with them.They do not offer micro accounts,and for being a new trader I wanted to start out small,so I went to Oanda.There platform isn’t nothing to brag about,but I guess enough to get the job done. I use northfinance’s MT4 demo to do my charting,along side of Oanda.GFT also doesn’t give you all the indicators you see in the demo unless(don’t quote me)you have an account of $2,500,I beleive that was what the amount was.Hope that helps you.:slight_smile:

trying interbankFx, the spread for gby/jpy is 9 pips! a way too high.

try STIFX… there GBP/JPY Spread is 6 Pips…

do they offer demo to start with? i have sent the email to ask them and have not heard since.

they offer Demo yes. They allow Non US Residents as far as i know…

was told by them. they only accept non-us residents.

for spreads Oanda has to be one of the best ive seen, agreed the charts and platform are not the best. But as many i use metatrader for my charting.

I use FXDD with the MT4 platform and have never seen a USDEUR spread over 2 pips…

I also get a $4 per trade rebate through my IB :rolleyes: So that also weighs things out nicely at the end of the month, taking my spreads closer to 1.5!