Can I get some guidance?

Newbie here. I wanted to try to write a code for a price action. I don’t know anything about coding or scripts or anything like that. But I was wondering if someone knows how to write one, and can tell me what sources to go to. I’m a slow reader and I’m still working on a book by Al Brooks. So thats why, if someone has any advice, please mention it. thank u

I have to respect your commitment if you’re a new trader and ploughing through Al Brooks - he’s a clever clever trader but his techniques are not simple to follow in real-life trading situations.

I would recommend trialling your / his strategy in a demo account before going any further.

1 Like

Thanks! I have been using my own strategy in live, after understanding a lot more thru books like Al Brooks. The only thing with the strategy is that I have to observe the candles very quickly, likely in the first few seconds of the start of a new timeframe.

1 Like

I understand that issue. It doesn’t seem to cause Al problems but then he is Al Brooks and I’m clearly not.

I am only successful using strategies in which I can set a pending entry order in advance.

Have you tried googling ¨coding¨ and ¨scripts¨?

Have you looked online for books? How about youtube?

What did you find there?

How about on this site? Did you try the search engine?

The biggest problem is, what do you look for on the chart, Price Action is very discretionary method and you need time to take skills, how to use it.

PS, there are coders in the net which can write it for you

1 Like

In the context of trading platforms, I don’t know much…In general, I have some knowledge to latch on to new info quickly. But like I said, I’m still reading a book, which has more priority for me. I’m basically trying to interact with people who have written, or know about custom tools to get a rough idea.