Can you learn to trade forex in a 2-day workshop? Has anyone done it?

I am a UK-based freelance journalist and I am writing a long investigative feature on the ‘learn to trade’ industry for one of the UK broadsheets.

I have read with interest some of the comments on this forum about companies that offer to train beginners (albeit for £2k on a 2-day course) with the skills to trade in the Forex markets.

Basically the article is: Does it work? Can anyone really learn to trade to forex from a 2-day course?

I’m keen to speak to people that have attended 2-day workshops organised by companies like Knowledge to Action, Investment Mastery, Tigrent, and others.

David

Not a chance, even for the most brilliant and insightful student. The guys who teach are good at marketing and catering to the public’s wishes. In other words they are in the business of dream fullfilment, not education.

1 Like

You can learn to trade forex in less than a day. It took me a matter of hours to do so. Trading successfully however, was a process that took years.

2 Likes

[QUOTE=“mastergunner99;496861”]You can learn to trade forex in less than a day. It took me a matter of hours to do so. Trading successfully however, was a process that took years.[/QUOTE]

It took me a matter of minutes… What took you hours to figure out how to place a trade?

you will get the basics down in a 2-day course and will have an idea about the Forex market. However, mastering the trade is a different ball-game. That requires at least 2 years of consistent, active learning, and deep pockets to withstand losses along the way.

Good luck.