Can you trade FOREX at night?

A few nights ago, I was having trouble sleeping (I’m like that, all my best work is done in the early hours of the morning; it’s when my mind works best… a problem when you’re trying to get to sleep). Anyway, I pulled out my laptop, had a look at my charts and thought I saw an opportunity. This was the first time I’d ever tried to make a trade (I’m still learning, and using a demo account), but I received an error message to tell me that the market was closed when I tried to place my order. Why was this? Also, are there any particular currencies that are better traded between 20:00 GMT and 03:00 GMT? Many thanks!

Hey man, the beauty of the forex market is that it is open 24 hours a day, so you can trade any time you want. Take note though that the market is closed over the weekends - traders still need to take a break! 20:00 GMT to 3:00 GMT is somewhere around the Asian session so you might want to check out yen pairs or AUD/USD and NZD/USD around those times. Good luck!

I trade Yen pairs and EU pairs during the night time. So you may try those

yes I can do trading easily at night Some trading hours are really good for night trading according to my time zone I can get much movement in night tim . If I want to get quick results of trading I try these timings whe market is quick. Forex give us chance to trade any time in 24 hours.

AUD and JPY pairs usually have good volatility at night. I especially like AUD when Australia or China has reports scheduled.

True!! However, I think you will need to add that every forex market has different start and end times. In New York, trading starts at 8:00am EST and closes at 5:00PM EST. Lets keep using EST here, Tokyo session begins at 7:00pm EST and closes at 4:00am EST.