Chart Analysis and Trade ideas

Hi,I’m Janey and I started trading two years ago (July2020) and I want to share the little knowledge I have while we grow together❤️.

Ps- I’m open to Constructive criticism…Keyword-CONSTRUCTIVE.

1 Like

WATCHLIST: GBPAUD
POSSIBLE REVERSAL/CORRECTION

Using the 1D chart,we can see the pair is now in a strong resistance area that has held for a long time.This pair could breakout but a correction is due before the rally continues (if it would). RSI is heading into the overbought region while the lower timeframes is already overbought. We are looking for a rejection in the strong resistance area shown above.

Risk takers can SELL now with SL above the resistance area, while others can wait for a rejection in lower tf (1$4hr) before selling.

Goodluck.

1 Like

Nice chart ! Looks like she is near or just cracking above resistance line. Years ago I was taught that the more times price hits a resistance line or area . It makes that resistance line weaker and weaker. RSI 14 still has room to grow from previous levels so IMHO she can break this resistance level.

2 Likes

Thank you for chipping in🤗….well some traders also see more failed breaks as a strong area but everyone sees things differently.

Right now she has faced a little rejection but I’m hoping to see a big one before I’m convinced of a good sell,I took some sells from when it hit .89700 tho and got 50pips.

I’m keeping an eye on it cos I want sell for long term if it shows good confirmation.

1 Like

Hi I really struggled going through your chart,it’s none of my business but how do u manage so many indicators on one chart?wow.

2 Likes

I think the little rejection area is as the whole market is taking a in a funk right now . S&P and Nasdaq are down, Dow is up. No big sell off Its like directions are fighting with each.

As far as charts.
I like the daily as too much static for lower time frames for my taste.