Do you exercise?

Hello Folks,

3 weeks I decided to begin to go to Gym. I have noticed a better performance on my trading. Has anyone else tried this?

What are your results when it comes to trading?

Thanks,

HI @jorgemontero,

I’ve worked out on-and-off for most of my life. I’ve been working out regularly for about two years now, 3-4 days a week, strength training with weights, and feel good. I believe exercise is very important for one’s mental health as well.

I can’t say it’s directly affected my trading, and I’ve only been learning about Forex for 6 months, but I think physical fitness is beneficial to all aspects of ones life.

Cheers!

3 Likes

for ensuring successful trading , it is more appropriate to ensure Mental gym , not physically something , morning mediation is really supportive to be cool when trading.

2 Likes

yes psychically strongest is not a deal to bring profit in Forex trading , just need a cool mind that comes from Mental exercise

I believe that Physycal work can lead to a stronget mind too.

Exercise is a way to releive stress and to be more focused when trading.

you missed my point , i am not ignoring the strength of psychs, just wanted to make sure the importance of meditation.

Most days I either do 45mins Nordic walking in a forest close to home or take my bike down to the coast and do 90mins cycling along the sea-front. Once a month or so I do a day’s hiking with camping equipment etc. on the hills.

I have no idea if it impacts my trading but it certainly helps keep me healthy and I always feel better after these things.

1 Like

I try going to the gym once a week but some weeks I skip it because I end up being busy with other things. I definitely think I need more exercise.

For sure and very often, I am visitng gym like 6 days a week for an hour or so for power and cardio exercices, it really helped me to loose weight I gained over like 10 years. Be very carefull and do anything like slowly and over time. So to be prepaired.