Execute Trade... price instantly reverses

What kind of fraudulent activity is going on with the Brokers. I’m new to Forex and have been trading live for about 3 months with a small profit (15%) on funds.

99% of new trades when opened move off in the opposite direction of the opened position. Most eventually return to profit, or meander along the position line… How, How, How can you be that wrong in choosing market direction, total farce!
Want to find a support level, open a short… Want to find a resistance level, open a long… total Bull#@$t.
Even slippage… 90% positive in the Demo realm, 90% negative in the Live realm.

After reading here on BP it appears that it never happens to experienced traders which I find unbelievable.

Any other newbies suffering from the same psychological illusions.

Hi Trendswithbenefits and welcome to the forum. First of all it depends on what kind of broker (STP, Market Maker or mixed) you chose and what type of account. Honestly I think it was a bit too early for you to go live. If you are still new to Forex then I would suggest to keep practicing on demo and terminate the live account activity for a while. Check again the Babypips school here, read some books, watch videos, there are many free webinars and analysis in the web which you’ll find helpful and educational.

I am not sure what do you mean here, as there is no slippage in the demo environment because the orders are not actually transferred to the real market.

That’s exceptionally successful. I wouldn’t think one new trader in a hundred manages to make as much as 5% per month for three months, when starting off.

I’d say the evidence is exactly to the contrary.

It isn’t really “slippage”. It’s just the effect of the spread. The prices displayed on your charts will be the mid-price between the bid and the ask, unless you’ve deliberately set them up some other way, and that means that all your trades will start off with a slight negative because of the spread.