Feels like no strategy really works

Hello,

I have been studying forex for the past 3 years, in paid groups, used indicators, took off indicators, mastered S&R, etc. you name it. I’ve heard of it and tried it. The only people I see that are “profitable” from forex are the individuals that sell courses of recycled strategies, S&R, trend analysis, indicators, Candlestick pattern interpretation, news, etc. I’ve learned that strategies work for a few executions here and there but in the END it’s all a losing game except for the controllers of the markets. They take advantages of wicks to destroy retail traders. You can have the best strategy perfected and they will prove you wrong nearly every time. I’ve noticed if they didn’t wick you out they just drive price past your higher time frame supports and resistance and leave you in the dust with no retest. It’s a big money making scheme imo

1 Like

Yeah, it can be dispiriting at times. Best thing is to try to forget what everyone’s told you and keep on starting over. I don’t have much faith in people who get paid to teach forex trading. If they were rich from all their successful trading and truley wanted to impart knowledge for the sake of altruism, then they wouldn’t charge for their courses.

6 Likes

What do you think are your main failings for example having big losers or not letting your winners run ?

Because I’ve seen multiple times a strategy set up from the higher timeframe, gives all the green checks for go just to reverse or manipulate with long wicks just to take out retail traders…I’ve seen it happen even after price has broken and retest then wicked already…it’ll wick again even longer…it’s almost like legalized crime very close to gambling