Forex and stock, which is more profitable?

Hey guys am new here and glad to be here, I believe this should be arguably the best forex related forum. Been meaning to come here for a while now and finally am here.
I look forward leaning from you guys, and quick question; forex and stocks which is more profitable?

1 Like

I only trade forex as I am relatively new to the trading arena.
That said I know a stock trader that is up40% in stock already this year.
and I know a few forex traders that do 30+ percent regularly.
So I have to say that it depends on the trader.

1 Like

It all depends on personal preferences.

Forex market is more newbie-friendly and affordable. It is much easier to open Forex account, and there are more different tools created specially for Forex traders (like Forex Tester, backtesting software).
At the same time, the non-market risks for stocks are much lower (due to the regulated market nature).
So, the stocks trading could be the next step after Forex

It all depends who is trading it I guess.

1 Like

It is difficult to choose either any of them. Profit and loss depends on several factors. And it could be different for both forex and stocks. I guess stock trading is less risky and profitable as compared to forex. But again, it is all about your preferences.

1 Like

There is no such comparison since both come from different regions with certain differences in nature. But yes, if you have short of amount or some limitations to start business in centralized market or if you want more flexibility then forex is better for you.

some major different there is between Forex and Stock market , so its difficult to ensure which is more profitable , i trade only Forex and i think it can be easier to bring good profit if anyone can observe all inevitable part of trading with patience.

Structurally, there are differences between the choices -