Forex Newbie - Any other Mums on here?

I wanted to see if there were any other Mums who trade forex for a living for a bit of moral support.

I have 2 young children and currently on maternity leave. I have time to dedicate to forex during nap times/bed times. I am still on demo account exploring trading strategies/devising my trading plan and not ready to go live as yet.

My short term goal - to learn a new skill, keep my brain active through the daily grind of feeding and nappies. Be something other than just Mum.

Longer term goal - be consistently profitable so that I can be at home with my kids for as long as possible (I do have a good career I can return to as Plan B but the kids are my priority right now, career will have to wait).

I have a PhD in Neuroscience and want to learn something new that will keep my mind active that I can do from home. Forex/trading seems to be exactly what I’m looking for.

5 Likes