FTMO $100K Challenge: My journey

Hey traders,
I recently started my FTMO challenge, trying to get my $100K account with them.

A bit about me:
My name is Federico, I’m from Italy, but moved to the UK a few years ago.
I started Forex Trading in 2007. Today, I’m a full-time trader and a certified Wealth Manager under MiFID II and ESMA regulations.
I trade my own funds, plus a small public fund that I started two years ago.

Why the FTMO challenge?
I’m a Forex instructor on Udemy and some of my students attempted to pass the challenge recently, but some of them failed, so I decided to put my own money on the line.

What do I think it takes to pass the challenge?
The main obstacle, in my opinion, is to recognise that this is not normal trading. In trading, you usually are not profitable every single month… bad periods can happen (and they will).
For the challenge, you cannot afford to have a bad month, since you only have 30 days to complete it.
This leads to some necessary adjustments to your strategy and risk management in order to maximise the chances of successfully completing the challenge.

I broadcast my FTMO challenge on Twitch, every Monday (2pm, GMT), Wednesday and Friday (4pm, GMT). You can find the time table on my Twitch channel.
If you are interested, feel free to stop by: Live Trading Room

Good luck everyone!

3 Likes

We start the second week of the FTMO challenge at 2pm (GTM, UK time): Live Trading Room

First week closed with a loss of -1.81%, but it’s not a reason to be discouraged or change something in the approach.
The challenge is to reach 10% profit with 10% max drawdown, it’s not about closing all the four weeks with a profit :slight_smile:
Thanks for the support and see you soon!

2 Likes

Starting our third week, currently at +5.10%.
15 days left and 4.90% to go.
Maximum drawdown so far is -3%, so very far from the -10% allowance.

Happy New Year everyone. If you are moving forward with a target, that target must be met one day.

1 Like