Happy to be here - Looking for Trade Review Partner

Hi everyone,

My name is Bill and I am a Vietnamese Aussie.
Happy to join the community, I hope to find a partner to harness Forex Trading Skill together.

I am looking for a Trade Review partner to review each other’s trades weekly on the weekend. A bit about myself:

• I am a Day Trader and I’ve been trading Forex for 1.5 years.
  • What I trade: USDJPY, XAUUSD, EURUSD & S&P500.
  • Timeframes I use: 4h, 1h, 15m & 5m.
  • Indicators I use: EMA21 + Fib
  • My commonly used set-up: Break-out & Buy set-up

There are losing trades I can see why they’re bad, some others are not very obvious. Therefore, I am looking for a Day Trader with a similar approach who can review these trades and input his/her opinion on this matter, I will do the same for you. We will also exchange winning trades to learn about each other’s good trades as well.

Since I am in Australia, someone in the same or similar timezone will be ideal as it will be easier to setup meetings.

Thank you very much.

Regards,
Bill

[Edited for a Forums Violation]

Feel free to post your charts and setups here. Someone may be able to help.

Thank you. Attached screenshot is a setup I considered good but then failed. The COC bar where trade was taken is circled.

I welcome opinions on what’s bad about this setup. Thank you.

Where did you enter exactly and what was your SL?

G’day Bill, and welcome.

Did it satisfy all your trade criteria? If so it was a good trade. In addition to what @tradeforex077 has asked, please consider the following questions /statements:

• What I trade: USDJPY, XAUUSD, EURUSD & S&P500. Yes it was EURUSD traded.
  • Timeframes I use: 4h, 1h, 15m & 5m. Not known. for this trade did you enter at the start of a 4h, 1h, 15m or 5m candle, or at another time?