Hesitating and fear of execution

hey guys

i’ve been trading like 5 yrs , well first 3 years i didn’t know about trading and market structure and many other things about trading and i was trading in crypto , i studied alot about trading and tried almost every strategy in trading with lots of backtesting but all was failing , now i’ve been trading in forex and i am very pleased with that , also i have developed and mastered in my strategy (SMC) and i have a 70% winrate in my trades (yearly 73%) , well the problem is i hesitate alot and cant execute my plan and when i do i exit my trades too fast , i try to avoid over trade but in 1 min time frame i do max 8 trades a day , i just sit and watch chart like 8 to 10 hours a day , i think that first 3 yrs had a negative impact on my trading psychology and i cant get rid of that , although i know i am doing right and maybe perfect , i have lost self confidence in trading and have been struggling with this problem for last years , i exit trades as soon as it goes to profit , i cant stick to risk management plan ( R/R 1:2 ) , what do you guys suggest ?

5 Likes

What about putting some distance between yourself and the trading process? -

• enter only on pre-set orders, never live
  • same with TP’s and SL’s - once these are set, there is no more trade management required
  • set up your platform to ping you when a trade is closed - that’s when you might need to assess the next one
  • don’t look at charts after your orders are set - if you must check on progress, just check on how many positions you have open and how many orders still pending
4 Likes

Connect demo to LIVE.

Copy your trades on demo to LIVE account.

Try to forget about the above steps.

Trade on demo.

3 Likes