How much can you earn in forex?

I am new in forex. Can I really earn a million dollars if I learn trading well?

1 Like

If you learn to trade well, yes you can make a million dollars. Realistically and statistically you probably won’t and especially if you only focus on the money while trading.

3 Likes

Its worth trying. But to calculate how much money you could earn in a year you would need -

1. a trading strategy
  2. your win rate using this strategy
  3. the frequency of trade opportunities
  4. the % of trade opportunities you can take according to leverage, screen time available etc.
  5. the % win per winning trade
  6. the % loss per losing trade
  7. the starting capital

Many new traders don’t get to No.1…

3 Likes

How much money will you be putting in? Is it $1B? :sweat_smile:

6 Likes

Many people learn trading well, but still fail. You need to be in that 5% that didn’t just learn it, but actually succeed at it. Then, if you’re in the 1% of that 5%, you might just get there.

It’s a long but fun road.

2 Likes

Simple answer is yes, depending on your capital, knowledge, plan, broker and some other perks.

1 Like

That depends on a host of factors such as:

Starting balance
leverage
trading frequency
level of expertise
use of prop firms

and so on but the short answer is that there is no definite answer to the original question as posed in the title.
As it relates to a million dollars the answer is yes but again it depends on a number of factors and it will take some time.

1 Like

It’s more a matter of knowing yourself inside out how you react to emotional challenges that would take you a higher level than poncing around with a $500 account.

1 Like

2 Likes

You can’t fix an amount in Forex. But we can earn average profit if you lower your trading risk.