How to effectively learn forex

Hello everybody. I am new to trading and I just started the babypips course. I would like to know how do I effectively learn everything from the babypips course without forgetting the stuff you have learned?

2 Likes

You pick some interesting approaches like support and resistance and start to experiment. You don’t need to remember everything just some basic stuff how markets function, how to place orders and manage them and grasp some key ideas which you can build upon your trading systems, like S/R mentioned. Profitable ideas are unlikely to appear in some books or blog posts you should find something unique based on basic ideas.

3 Likes

OK thanks a lot

You effectively learn through practice and persistence

2 Likes

Sorry for being so negative but here is a reality check for you.
Only a small percentage of retail forex traders succeed.
That being said what makes people think that doing a free class on a free website like here can make someone a successful forex trader?
Reality is the chances are stacked against you.
My personal opinion is if you desperately want to learn and be successful then find a course run by a professional who has institutional experience and has successfully traded professionally for a large financial institution.

Thanks a lot

Thanks, so does that mean that the course on this website won’t take me anywhere and I should rather get a course from a professional?

Obviously that’s my personal opinion.

Also remember, since only a small percentage succeed there will only be a small portion telling you the truth too.

1 Like

Ok, thanks so much for this

What has been your approach in the past?

What did you do during high school so you didn’t forget everything?

Best of luck, as it will take several years to effectively learn Forex. As far as I am aware, the most consistent and long term trading successes are by learning how to be a knowledgeable trend trader.

One day, I’ll write a book on that.

3 Likes