I blew up my account...well almost

Hello there fellow traders!
I have been trading for 3 years now, i have seen the good side of trading and that is why i’m still optimistic and confident in trading forex BUT, but recently i blew my account of 1500$ and now i have 100$ left… all because of XAUUSD… can anyone relate to my story or can anyone share a strategy on how to build back my account smoothly…??

7 Likes

There is no easy solution, although you have learnt how easy it is to lose money. FX trading is always speculative and there are no guarantees.

I’m attaching a link to a pro trader who shows his DAX, DOW, FTSE, & NASDAQ indices trades live on telegram at no cost. Follow him one day and you could recoup your losses as you have clearly disregarded risk and money management.

4 Likes

much appreciate your time and attention for reading my post! i will certainly send him the telegram request

1 Like

Look on the bright side, at least it is not 15,000! Small consolation, I know.

Losing money is part of the tuition you pay for learning to trade. I’ve been at it for over ten years (really, I lost count). I still struggle.

The last few weeks have seen brutal price action, probably due to the craziness in Eastern Europe, who knows. The key is, once you stop listening to everyone else and find a way to trade that is right for you, you’ll do better, promise.

Keep after it, just trade smaller. Also, widen your stops :slightly_smiling_face:

6 Likes

I suggest you complete Pipsology. That’s the best thing to do.

4 Likes

In outline, how did you blow up your account? These things usually don’t just happen one day, so it might be a pointer for some traders already on that downward spiral to understand how it happens and maybe how they can get out before the impact.

2 Likes

Hi, why did you trade XAUUSD? This is a difficult currency pair to trade.

2 Likes

Same and also what was the timeframe and over how many trades?