Is it possible to earn money on the first months?

Is it possible that a trader will earn money on the first months? I started trading just 4 months ago and after two months of losing I have been gaining constantly for two months. Is that mean that I am on the right way to success? Or the losses will come anyways because I am a beginner?

If you’re trading consistently with an edge then you could be on the right track - though you could still go through periods of poor results. If you’re trading randomly with no real plan or edge, then you’ll certainly run into trouble.

Young generation… want everything fast like mcdonalds…

Stereotyping’s not cool.

@OP: You can and you can also lose it all the next minute. Take calculated risks. Use confluence. Learn well a proper strategy. Learn and be strict with money management and don’t get greedy.

You obviously have never eaten at my local McDonalds. They will teach you the art of patience thats for sure

hahaha McDonalds speaking of the first few months, it really depends, the secret just like what the guys are pointing out is to be patient, stop focusing on profit, but try focusing on less mistakes they are practically the same thing but by trying to avoid mistakes you get better chances of earning, and don’t go for big money keep it small and keep on learning :smiley:

Sounds like your on the right track! Two months of gains is great. Just stick with what your doing and be careful not to let those emotions take over.
Happy trading!

In my opinion Burger King’s much nicer anyway lol…