Journal of my QAV strategy

Hello everyone.

My name is Gerson anaya, I am an engineer, I live in Colombia. I am into forex trading since 2017.
I currently have and I would like to receive comments, critiques and recommendations of what I am doing.

I previously had a journal on Darwinex community, but this community was closed.

My trading: Weekly I open a Maximum of 10 trades, in different currency pairs that I choose according to my trading plan,the pairs to choose depend on the moment of the market (very volatile or little volatile). All trades carry a SL but do not have a take profit, I trade according to time, trying to keep the trade a maximum of 22 hours open and close the trade as it is at that time.

This plan is backed by a 10 year manual backtest, extracted from darwinex MT4.

Although the strategy is open since 2020, it is actually applied fully optimized since this year, as I was still testing some things.

I qualify the trading plan as manual-quantitative, based on numbers and precise rules that I respect to the letter, with an average minimum annual profit of 16%.

For the moment I leave it here, I hope to receive comments.

My Operation is in darwinex as QAV, for the moment because I am a new user I can`t put link, but later I will edit the post.

Greetings

Sorry for my little english I use traductor.

And what is your TP aim, and do you keep to it? Move S/L to break even, or what?

I do not have TP targets, only Stop, the stop is placed depending on the currency pair traded. The stop is not moved either.

IMO, that’s not great money management. Time should never be part of your process, because you’re telling me that you’ll close the account ANY time up to the 22 hours. Apart from the unmoved S/L, what is it that triggers a closure?

Apologies, but I cannot see any strategy rationale.

Thanks for the comment, I really appreciate it, I wanted to read things like that, I will justify a little bit why I don’t do it.