Lets talk about brokers

Hi everyone, i’m a newbie in this world, i learned about forex from babypips forex school and feel ready to go, but, now i need you people to tell me- what broker should i choose,so many of them huh,
hope i will get answers from you guys :slight_smile:

see you

Hey xinforex,

Here are a couple resources for you on our website:

[B]Brokers 101[/B] - School of Pipsology lesson[B]Meet the brokers[/B] - listing of brokers, along with specific account features

[B]Brokers Forum[/B] - your question will actually be moved here shortly, but also a great place to read other member’s experiences and opinions.

[B]ReviewPips.com[/B] - Review on forex brokers by forex traders (our sister website)

You need to decide on some things and then determine if your prospective broker offers those things. Good luck!

Pipstradamus

I recommend MahiFX for really tight spreads. They act as their own market maker so they regularly offer better rates on primary pairs than a lot of other places do. (EURUSD 0.8 instead of 1.2 for example). Also traded with OANDA for a long time and they weren’t bad either.

I would gladly recommend the broker I am currently using. It’s PROFIFOREX. When I was making my research I stumbled upon so many positive reviews about this broker and I decided to use it and see for myself. I think the reviews are right. The trading condition is very good and there are no hidden charges. I had a bad experience with some of the big brokers out there that require this and require that before you can start trading with them. This is not the case with Profiforex, they are one of the most transparent brokers I have ever come across. I am not even scared when trading because what I order for is what I get and there are no tricks or too many restrictions. I think it’s a great place to start trading.