LinoKoch trades his way to riches

Hello all. I’m an experienced trader, currently working at one of the world’s largest bank as an analyst in fund/asset management. However, in that fund, I only deal with Asian equities. Yes, I’m Asian if that matters.

I am hoping to push boundaries and create a rags to riches story. I intend to trade SGD 2,000 to SGD 1,000,000, thereby creating a fairytale and more importantly, a legacy.

I will consider all possible trades to get there. Ideally, I will execute a big trade daily and also scalp 1 or 2 trades.

Ideally, I will also be doing some withdrawals along the way.

3 Likes

Hi and welcome in BP community :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hello, thanks for the welcome!

1 Like

I forgot to mention in my first post that I live in Singapore, timezone GMT +8. The date right now is 15 Feb 2023, 22:56. The day would be nearly over.

First trade was a Silver long from $20.549 to $20.615, making $441.06. I believe there is more upside, but Silver is sluggish today, so perhaps a rotation out would make sense.

22% on Day 1. Not a bad start but disappointed that the Silver trade didn’t reap more returns. Was looking at $1,000 but could only grab $440. Nonetheless, let’s roll.

Leaving a trade to run, if it hits TP, the ROI would be 10% (barely, but still). If we can make 10% a day, just on $2,000, after 100 days, the figure will snowball to $27.5 million. 100 days is very long, let’s focus on 30 days first.

Key timings to note would be:

1. Australia’s employment data at 08:30.
  2. USA’s Initial Jobless Claims at 21:30.

Hopefully the running trade hits TP before 08:30 and I will be able to participate on AUD pairs.

1 Like

Welcome!

michael-jackson-eating-popcorn-thriller

2 Likes

Day 2, 16 Feb.

Trade 2 wasn’t that good, didn’t get 10%, only managed 9.7% lol. I switched from Silver long to Gold long but it didn’t move fast enough for me to avoid the triple swap. Paid $107 in swap. Still managed $200+ profit.