Metatrader 4 or Metatrader 5? which is better?

Im new to trading, which platform is better. the MT4 or the MT5

For me; Mt4! In addition, more than 70% traders are using the Mt4 trading platform.

none of them both.

try https://www.tradingview.com

by far the best and not limited to your brokers quotations

3 Likes

cool thanks! what makes 4 better than 5?

can you actually place trades on trading view? I thought that website was just for technical analysis and scoping out for possible sells/buys

yes

quote from site:
"
Trading
The ultimate goal of all analysis is to buy/sell securities and make profits. TradingView gives you all the tools to practice and become successful.

Trading and investing carries a significant risk of losing money. That’s why it’s super important to learn before you risk real money. Start Simulated Trading using fake money and practice until you become profitable. Once you are ready, you need a way to place actual orders. You can place real order by opening an account with supported brokers and connecting it to TradingView.
"

Here are a couple of links that might help:

I agree with you MT4 is better platform

Unless you are using automation (the coding languages are different), your average forex trader is not going to see much of a difference between MT4 and MT5. Most brokers will have signed up for one or the other, though, so your choice may be driven by something other than your preferences.

All things being equal, Metaquotes has made it clear that MT4 is being phased out, so if you have the option then going with MT5 will probably save you a platform change at some future point.

Me too like Mt4 it is widely used platform for forex traders. It is my first terminal in which I trades. till now I am stuck to it. I also try for MT5 but not feel free as I am comfortable with MT4. As a normal trader I can easily buy and sell after making analysis on MT4.