Naked November tradelog (scalping)

I admit, I’m a total n00b when it comes to scalping – I’ve never tried it before. But a few weeks ago when I got a renewed interest in “fixing” my trading, I decided to purposely look for radical changes to what I had already been doing.

I never even considered scalping, because I assumed the following:
[ul][li]It would probably stress me out to be glued to the screen watching each tick. After all, this is what us swing-traders try so hard NOT to do to keep from getting emotionally involved;
[/li][li]My brain could not think and react quickly enough to jump in and out. This was mostly based on the extensive calculations it would take me to get in and out of swing trades (mostly figuring proper leverage, which I calculated based on the unique stop for each trade);
[/li][li]Brokers don’t like scalpers and might even prevent your success;[/ul]
[/li]
But after stumbling onto Pip-Siphon’s most excellent scalping wisdom thread, I became hooked and determined to give this an honest effort.

Things I really love about this trading style:
[ul][li]No heavy-duty analysis needed. Mostly I just take note of the upcoming news releases and then check for major trends in place. That’s it.
[/li][li]Oanda has a really nifty platform feature that lets you enter and exit trades with a single click of the mouse. Wow, this must be made for scalpers. No thinking required. No math brain cells needed at 4:30am LOL.
[/li][li]This style can be fit into a tight little box. I absolutely love this part!! I can wake up, do my trading, then turn off the computer and I don’t have any obligations or worries until the next time. This is NOT the case with swing trading EVER.
[/li][li]The repetitive nature of this style promotes mastery I think. I’m a firm believer in perfect practice makes a perfect trader. When you are constantly exposed to new trades, you can quickly build a repertoire of wisdom.[/ul]
[/li]