Need help with choosing a broker. Quite frustrated newbie

Hello everyone. Been researching for 3 days straight, did not make any positive progress aside from getting frustrated. I’ve read school of Pipsology and demo traded with Forex.com for around 4 month now. Please give me actual broker recommendations, preferably from your personal experience and not guides to how to choose brokers.

My criteria are following:
[B]Fixed spreads, if commissions fees they have to be fixed.[/B] --> Given that direction of the price is already unclear, I don’t want to deal with more puzzles. I wanna see how much my transaction is gonna cost.
[B]Minimum deposit no more than $1000[/B] --> I am a student :slight_smile:
[B]Ability to trade micro lots or less[/B] --> Given that I will be depositing $1000…
[B]Trustworthy[/B] --> From your point of view, the broker is trustworthy

The following are preferable, but not a must.
[B]ECN broker[/B], because my impression was that dealing desks are scary.
[B]Easy deposit/widthdraw[/B] --> naturally
[B]High leverage[/B] --> The higher the better, I don’t understand why low leverage is good for anyone

Since this is my first post, I don’t know whether I can update it later. If I can and have more to add, I will.
Thanks in advance for any replies, and have a good day.

[B]This is the end of the important part of my post, the rest is more of whining[/B]
I am studying computer science and have worked many times with user interface design. I am surprised how ugly things look in Forex market. Websites of brokers, charting software, platforms … Ughhh… I can’t take brokers who have bad websites seriously. Why do you guys think that this is the case?