New System Testing

I started trading in 2005 and became successful in 2015. For the last 8 years, I’ve been staying up 12 to 14 hours a day waiting for a set up, so I decided to keep my mind active by building systems while I’m waiting.

The purpose of this thread is to keep me motivated, it is not a signal thread, and no trades should be taken from it.

The account is 99% likely to be blown and should only be used for entertainment purposes.

I built this system using the following indicators

Download the 'Clever Trend Swing Levels' Technical Indicator for MetaTrader 4 in MetaTrader Market

1 Like

Wow, you’ve been trading 18 years and you’re working 12-14 hours a day. I’m, not sure this lifestyle is sustainable.

2 Likes

started my forex journey back in 2005, I didn’t become successful till 2015, 10-14hrs day for the last 8yrs.

I have been physically and mentally exhausted by it

Interesting thread, SmallPaul! :blush: Will be cheering for you on this! :smiley: I just hope that you get to take your much-needed breaks every now and then. :open_mouth: I hope you haven’t had serious health issues because of this? :open_mouth:

1 Like

My doctor told me that my internal organs were fine, but that I should get plenty of sleep, but I knew that already, I have bags under my eyes, which is not good. In a few years, I hope to be done with trading.

Oh my. :open_mouth: I really hope you get great results in the coming years so you can retire from trading eventually! (or maybe just allot more time to it than you’re doing now?) If you don’t mind me asking (and I’m sorry if I’m intruding or something. :open_mouth: ) But have you tried lessening your trading hours already? Does it not work for you?

During the past year I have tried this, but the only problem is that my trades can come any time during those 10 to 14 hours. I do get some trades where I am done within 4 to 6 hours, so it is helpful.