Newbie girl trying to learn something exciting like Forex

Hello,
My name is Andreea. I am 23 years old Romanian living in Canada for over 2 years.

I started studying about Forex about few weeks ago and I am excited and scared the same time.

My husband is focusing on learning how to trade stocks for over a year so I think he motivated me to learn something like this and I find it interesting so far.

I read successful stories and bad stories about forex…and that s what makes me excited but scared the same time. I hope everyone here have a successful story :slight_smile:

6 Likes

Hello @AndreeaF! :smiley: Waaaaah. Welcome welcome. :smiley: We’re almost the same age so I hope we get to learn and grow as traders together! Have you gone through the School of Pipsology? :slight_smile: People here are super nice and helpful so don’t be scared to ask questions whenever you’re confused. I do it all the time. :sweat_smile: Welcome again! :smiley:

1 Like

Hi Ria, nice to meet you.

I started learning on Babypips about few weeks ago and I just reached the elementary school level as I am not studying everyday :slight_smile: How about you? At which level are you and how do you find it so far?

2 Likes

welcome andrea. nice meeting you. good luck with your exciting trading.

Welcome to babypips! How far along are you in the School of Pipsology?

Hello, nice meeting you and thanks I wish you the same.

Thanks Purtle, I am just in elementary school :slight_smile: How about you ?

Welcome!

Learning Forex is an amazing journey, totally understand why you feeling excited and scared, I have been there and felt the same, especially when you start your first live trades.

Forex carries big risk but also great reward, if you are patient and take your time to learn then you can become successful. Do not feel you have to rush, and don’t buy into any short cuts and hype, this is only a distraction to mastering your own trading edge.