Newbie with a lot of Questions.. please answer =)

Hi, I’m a newbie in this trading kind of world.
I’d like to ask a few things that maybe a lot of other people asked before…

1. Is there any trader (as a member of babypips) that makes a lot of profit until now? because i heard that lot of people are profit at first and then they loss all of the money after that, and they feel like trading is just like gambling.

2. i’m working in futures company in my country until now is 2 months… and I often hear my bosses said that in the end investor’s money will be gone… i wonder if that’s true or not? even they didn’t recommend me to invest in futures because of the risk (loss of money)

3. me, personally is really interested in trading forex and spot gold, because I see the chances and an opportunity to gain profit, but until now i demo trading is based on economics calendar, and i don’t really believe in technical such as indicators because I think that market prices is Controlled by fundamental and big investors in this world. what is your opinion and suggestion about this?

4. is it better Fixed spread or Floating spread?

5. what is the factor that makes the spread floating?

6. how much money are needed to make a safe zone if the leverage is 1:100? and how much for 1:500?
    (example: 5k usd in order to be safe for trading with 1:100 leverage)

7. where to see brokers world ranks? or maybe suggestion for me to invest in which company.

I’m sorry if there’s any rant… I’m just a newbie with a tons of questions…
please Critics, suggest, enlightened me…

:slight_smile:

1 - can’t answer

2 - yes, apparently 90% of those who start (as retail traders), end up failing and going bust.

3 - tech & fund both affect the forex market. some more, some less, depends on what it is and at what timeframes you are looking at. best to understand them all, don’t reject any, and use the ones you like the most as primary.