Noob Forex Trader

Hello Everyone,

Can someone direct me to a good micro account broker?

There are a lot of Forex brokers out but I’m a real noob at the Forex that I don’t which broker I should even use and I don’t personally know any one trading Forex.

I really would like to start trading these micro sizes lots for now till I fine tune my system.

I don’t even know if the micro lots have good enough volume to trade?

Thanks,

Robinhood69 :confused:

Try FXCM Micro - Try FXCM Micro @ forexmicrolot.com

You can trade in 1k lots which is nice :slight_smile:

I’m planning to sign up with them soon. Just so I can test my system in a “real” environment.

Hello secretasianman,

Thanks for the link looks like a good site.

Ronbinhood69 :wink:

I use IBFX and have had no customer support or connection or fraud issues with them. I believe them to reputable and fair.

Just make sure you understand the differences between the order types.

Hello Phoenix,

Thanks for the info. I like to use Ninja Trader for my trading because I’m so use to it now for placing my trades the ninja trading dome and my charts are the way I like them already.

I was wondering if there Forex trading software that has that style of trading dome like ninja trader where I can place my forex trades? I also use points and figures charts on my Ninja charts.

I hope IBfx can link up with my Ninja Trader.

Thanks,

Robinhood69

You could go to their site and ask the customer service chat if it’s possible to link it up, I don’t know. I just use the stock mt4 setup.

Hello Phoenix,

Cool I’ll do that, I’m so use to the Trading dome with the price ladder for placing my profit targets and stops.

Thanks,

Robinhood69

Hi Robinhood69

I was wondering how you went with Ninja as I prefer it also. I am a relative newbie and have been using MT4 and I am finding it difficult when placing trades as opposed to Ninja’s trading dome. I would be interested in hearing how you got on?

Hello magisana,