Real or demo account : which should I use?

hello there, I recently started trading, so I’m testing a demo account. However, my issue is that it doesn’t make me feel like trading with real money; I don’t worry about my trades, and it hasn’t been long since I used the demo account. Can you advise whether I open a real account or keep using the demo account?

1 Like

Hi :slight_smile: it is simple, if you don’t want to trade live just… don’t trade live :wink: you decide when start live or not. Regards Greg

1 Like

i can see that this might limit its value and usefulness to you in one way

it may still have other benefits, though

people vary a lot, in how they react to this

that makes it difficult to advise others on the subject

how many trades have you done, on the demo?

if you can afford to lose a bit of money without it mattering too much to you, you might think about opening a small account and trading tiny position sizes instead, to see if it makes it feel more “real” for you?

Well, that’s up to you!
You have to specify the right time to change demo to real.

Actually, that is the worst problem with demo accounts; when you lose, you just consider it a lesson, but in a live account, well, that’s going to cost you a little.

Do you have a strategy? Did you create that? Do you know the style of your trading?
If your answer to all my questions is yes, then go on!

2 Likes

You can trade live but make sure you deposit what you can afford to lose. If you feel you want to revenge after a loss then clearly your trading turns into gambling and addiction is involved. You then should take some rest.

1 Like

I can’t provide you any advice, but I would advise you to be patient and give it some more time. Trade more with the demo and focus on the educational aspect. One of its advantages is that it allows you to become acquainted with the market without risk. When you feel you are ready, you can go live.

1 Like