Sakuragi's Demo to Live journal

Hi guys,

Im new to forex, but not new to trading,
I tried stock trading for 3 years with live account from swing trading to day trading and blowing my account a couple of times. Risk management was my biggest problem since i was having so much bias on the stock that i was trading.
Thats the time that i think i have to move on to a trading with no bias at all just plain charting.
Ive been studying and reading books about Forex trading , watch youtube videos just to to learn more

I found a mentor and asked him to train me head and shoulder strategy but it wasnt for me ,
He taught me to analyze my trading style, the right time frame for trading and my pros and cons.
So after a couple of months of trading demo. I gained a lot of experience and learned a strategy which fit on my style and work hours since im not a full time trader yet.

Right now, my consistent strategy in demo is “break out from trend line” ,
Risk reward is 1st TP is 1.5R and i move my SL to Entry Price.
2nd TP is 3R
3rd TP is trail stop to have a bigger gain, (1/8 of lot)

Ive linked my new demo account to myfxbook, but its a copy trade of my small live account.
Ill keep posting a journal here every week and someday a daily one. This will help me to be strict in following my trading rules,

I guess this is it for now. gonna rest since i have work early morning.

Suggestions and comment are well appreciated!
Goodluck guys

4 Likes

So its end of the week and im glad im not so tired from work.so ill be able to post some of my previous trades that I plan to trade but wasnt able to put on Ctrader coz i forgot it.

I use tradingview for charting as its easy to the eyes and doin the charting

Sept 1

GBP/AUD
Bullish entry after break from downtrend line
Candle showing Higher high and High low
i was suppose to enter right after the break but i fall asleep while waiting for it so i reenter when i went to retest the trendline

after almost 1 day

after almost