Scalping For 100-200 Pips

Hello everyone, i am new to babypips.com. i do trade fulltime. i will start to post my trades in this forum with my specific money management and trading rules. I am a scalper, i trade GJ exclusively but i do take trades in EJ GU EU when trading oppurtunities set up in those pairs. I try to shoot for about 100-200 pips/day, especially where the VIX is nowadays. I do credit my success to discipline, money management and experience. I will start this monday on my trades. My trading system is basically my strict money management rules that i follow. I trade about half of my account size(personally), meaning if you have a $30,000 trading account you should be trading 30k units. I do scale into positions, with a max drawdown of 4-8% You will see more clearly what i am talking about when i start posting my charts.

P1PTRAD3R

I look forward seeing your results. I’m just getting into scalping myself to see if its viable for me.

wow, excited to see a trader who truly has a “pair” (pun intended) and trades with their entire account! I know what many say about proper money management, not risking too much than you can afford, and i only succumb to it if i’ve seen it 1000 times. this on the other hand is pleasing for me to see and would love to know more about. please do share your scalping techniques with their S/L and T/P margins, pairs, and possibly preffered trading times… i await your results on monday! i hope for the best!

I think you missed the part where his drawdown was only 7-10 %. He’s just trading the size of his account. While 7-10% is a high drawdown, it would be way worse if he was trading a size larger than his account. For instance if he used all the leverage available to him and traded 300,000 on 30 k account 10:1, and hit a 10% loss just once, he would lose his whole account. Since he’s only trading the size of his account 30k, the most he’s going to lose is 3k.