Should I continue self-education or pursue a mentor

Hello traders I have been trading for two years. I have mostly educated myself when it comes to trading the market full price action trader. I have recently the past 6 months become very consistently profitable, and I would like to continue that for the rest of my life as we all would. Ok so my question is should I find a mentor? how would I find a mentor or should I just keep up my own thing…

5 Likes

If you’re profitable why would you look for a mentor? Does that mentor trade the way you do? Do you know a mentor who trades the way you do?

If you’re profitable i advise just carry on. Best of luck :+1:

7 Likes

If you have proven to yourself you are profitable, why would you want a mentor?
The only reason you would want a mentor is to become profitable or if you want to study a specific strategy that you find extremely difficult to grasp, If it is confidence you lack, then you just need more experience. Experience comes with time :wink:

Well done on having found your edge in the market!

2 Likes

Are you trading a live account or demo?

1 Like

Before you decide on which way to go, identify the problems you need to solve. Then find solutions for just those problems. You don’t need to know everything or be perfect at everything you do, you just need to make a greater profit from the things you do right than the loss from the things you don’t do so well.

Same applies to all learning and research tasks - identify what you need to know to reach your goal, then go for those things. Knowing everything is not a goal.

4 Likes

That is the thing. To be profitable you do not need to know everything indeed. That is only for the ones who want more knowledge, more profitability, etc. which is not necessary. More knowledge also does not have to equal to more profitability, you need to be careful with this.

5 Likes