_______ The Beginning. _______

“Wealth is a person’s ability to survive so many number of days forward— or, if I stopped working today, how long could I survive?” - R. Buckminster Fuller / Rich Dad Poor Dad.

My name is Anthony, you can call me Tony. I’m not here to become rich beyond all measure and roll in the Benjamin Franklins, but to achieve a sense of financial security through a skill that I can take anywhere. I have utterly no experience with trading or many financial endeavors. I was recommended a book to read by a colleague of mine; I work as an electrician’s apprentice. Rich Dad Poor Dad, I tore through the book and when I stumbled across the quote I mentioned at the top of this post time froze. It was almost like for the first time I had finally realized what financial security meant, and I envisioned myself in such a position. Now I’m young, going on my 21 here soon and I refuse to work my entire life only to make others wealthy while I scrap at pennies. So here I am. I’m hungry to learn and will build the necessary skills and abilities to achieve my goal no matter what. I understand that a community of those like myself can help me along the way and vice versa. I look forward to being part of the community and alongside this incredible journey with ya’ll. Thank you all for your time!

2 Likes

If you stop working today, make sure you have at least enough to survive for a minimum two years of learning how to develop a consistent profitable strategy and strict process that you follow for every trade.

FX trading is simple but not easy, and there is no fast path to success. Rome wasn’t built in a day.

Best of luck.

1 Like

Thank you. I appreciate the wisdom!

Thanks. I would suggest you take a look a tradertom.com for even more wisdom - and it’s all free.

A wonderful source, cheers :metal:

1 Like

Welcome!

Start here

1 Like

I believed every of the answers provided above are enough to get you started in trading.