The Turtle Traders System

Hello my name is Donnatello
I am new to trading and learning the fundamentals of trading. That’s why I am here.
And it is not an accident that I am here; this site appears to be one of the best.
However, though I believe I am very good at finding the correct path to trading correctly. But there are a so much differently paths to take and much of my time initially will be finding out which is the best, or the best for me.I bought myself a copy of “The New Market Wizards”, which is suppose to be good.

However, I come to know if the Turtle Traders, and I am interested in their approach. I have an intention to learn as much as I can about the. I want to know if there is any misconception regarding them. Or if their system is still relevent today.

The Turtles suddenly are a hot topic on the forum!

Curtis Faith’s (former Turtle) book [I]Way of the Turtle[/I] is a good one to learn about the turtles and their system. (Book Review: Way of the Turtle). Be warned, though, that using the system properly requires a lot of capital.

The Turtles suddenly are a hot topic on the forum!

Isn’t THAT just too odd for words!!!

Regards,

Dale.

No accident there. This is my first post and The Turtles to my knowledge appear to be the best. The important things for me also are going to be.

• Requiring the mindset of a trader. Discipline, patients etc. Those with qualities of Buddha or followers of the Code of Bushido are of to a head start.

• Understanding the principles of trading without being tied into too much technical specific way of thinking. Learn more of why 95% of traders fail

• Learn the technicalities of forex

Well there’s 2-5 years, 16 hours a day, right there! :smiley:

LOL!!!

LISTEN TO ‘the man’!!! (I know OF you ‘R Carter’ and I believe that you’re one of the VERY few that makes money trading FOREX)!!!

Regards,

Dale.

I’m somewhere in the neighborhood of year 2… so three more to go! Talk about patientce!