This Week's Question: What's a Scam That People Don't Realize is a Scam?

Sorry to anyone who’s been seeing this all over social media lately! Ha. From Tiktok to Twitter to probably even LinkedIn, this question seems to be repeated every single hour.

It is my pleasure to bring this unique question to the BabyPips.com forums! Here’s the question if you’ve not seen it yet:

What’s a scam that’s become so normalized that we don’t realize it’s a scam anymore?

Lots of those here in the U.S. But wherever you’re from, let us know what it’s like for you and where you live!

2 Likes

Designer sunglasses?

3 Likes

3 Likes

calling FX betting as FX trading

3 Likes

COVID

CLIMATE CHANGE

ELECTRIC CARS

WORLD HEALTH ORGANISATION

WORLD ECONOMIC FORUM

And plenty more!

3 Likes

Being middle class in today’s society.
You make too much money according to the government to qualify for any kind of assistance, yet you still struggle. Before I started trading, when we had one income, there were times where I had to cash in coins to buy diapers or gas and weeks where we had less than $100 to spend on groceries plus household items for our family of 5.I applied for assistance once when we were struggling so bad and remember crying reading the rejection letter. According to the government, my husband made too much money, but about 75% of his earnings went to our mortgage, power, water, car payment, gas for work, and other absolute necessities. I couldn’t work at the time because we couldn’t afford a daycare bill, so I was stuck. I remember that the power company kept charging us $600 a month at the time, along with several other people that lived in our area. His job cut over $200 out of his check weekly - money that could have made a big difference back then when it came to buying groceries. People would always ask us why we were broke back then, or would make comments about how we were probably broke because we got a coffee at McDonalds. I grew up in a middle class household as a