Time and Money as essence of a trader

Time is of the essence, for if you have time and money you can make more money in trading forex. I am a newbie trader and I have the time but lacks the money to open a live account. With this in my mindset I use my time demo trading. You can have money but less time, hence having money does not guarantee success in forex trading. But a combination of both time and money tends to bring tranquility as sugar is to milk.

2 Likes

Excellent use of your time if you are in fact learning something as you go. You don’t necessarily need to be profitable from the start. I think what the markets and specifically currency pairs, and how they react through the year and during certain market event releases, you build experience just being there. Keep it up. In time you will figure out a way to make more money to potentially go live with. Good luck.

1 Like

I always tell new people to trade concurrent to a demo account with a simple little $100 account, and test ideas with $1 trades.

Starts you getting used to having real money on the line.

Your trading psychology is the most important step to being profitable.

2 Likes

Well done for recognising you don’t have to rush it and risk more than you can afford. End of the day time is important but too many seek to rush trading and then they have no money as they blow it.

1 Like

You already posses the proper mindset , realistic expectations associated with learning to trade.
Well done that’s half the battle :clap:

1 Like

While time and money are obviously the starting point, in order to be successful in trading you have to have the right skill set. No amount of time or money will help you if you don’t know what you’re doing. Be patient in your search for the right trading system, and don’t give up until you find one.

2 Likes