To Be or Not To Be a Forex Day Trader

Hi everyone, if anyone is reading this!

I am going to be journaling some of my day trades, I want to assess my own performance by writing out my thought processes and see if that will also help me identify some similarities and when I go wrong.

The goal is not perfection the goal is to be consistent.

The word consistency gets spouted out in the forex world but it is very important to repeat an action that holds a positive probability to achieve a positive outcome.

My strategy uses the VWAP bands, RSI and Volume Profile.

Happy for others to post or share ideas, not sure how these forums work as I am a newbie to them!

1 Like

Welcome!

I’ve never used VWAP bands, but I see it is based on volume and price. I look forward to seeing how you make out.

Do you have previous experience day trading? There are a few day traders here as well.

Good luck!

1 Like

Thank you!

I do have some experience I usually trade much higher time frames than I am going to in this topic.

I typically trade higher time frame levels and enter on the 4hr time frame so this is a change up for me.

Good to hear a few day traders are here as well I hope they would share some knowledge!

Do you day trade?

Hi

Nice first post .

Consistent ,what’s consistent to you ???
Consistent profit percentage

1 Like

Daytrading is the best - I swear on it. Especially nowadays in such a news driven market I wouldn’t speculate on price movemens that will happen next days based on chart patterns or technical indicators - news knock out technics or patterns, that’s actual more valid than ever before

3 Likes

There so much negativity regarding retail daytrader,after a few years of experience I tend to agree especially regarding Forex the indices are going to range probably for the foreseeable future too .

Just a view on RSI that was reviewed and tested on No Nonsence Forex YouTube. Some of his outcomes are useful, others not.