What lot size is good for $200 fx account

Hi,
please i am just starting out trading FX and wish to start with a $200 account. please which lot size would be good per trade for this account size. which trading system can anyone recommend that i start with.

2 Likes

read the babypips school. That’ll answer most of your questions.

yes dboy, just read the babypips school and will find that a $200 acount is not a good idea. You better get at least another $800 :slight_smile:

i would go with .01 cent per pip.

advantages of starting small

• you will not be affraid to loose your account and you will build your confident level and you will be fierless.

Don’t do what I did, I started with 10K account and lost about 10% $1000 and now I am also using micro account with $100, trying to build that higher. It really helps to build my confidence. I am not affraid anymore to trade.

5 Likes

But then again it’s not a good idea to remove fear from the equation. Then it becomes just like demo.

My suggestion is that when, and only when, you feel ready to try it live, start with a sum that’s big enough to hurt a bit if you lose it, but small enough to not hurt your economy. That’s how you get the realism factor right. Absolutely not too much! But not too little either.

If that figure is 200$ for you, I’d have a look at Oanda since they have no lower limit for lot sizes. No matter how small your account is, you can always open a lot size that for instance gives you a 2% risk in the trade.

There may be more brokers that offer this nowadays, but Oanda is a big, trustworthy one and also the only one I know of that has this ability for sure.

1 Like