What would you tell yourself..knowing what you know NOW?

Hi Guys !!

I’m 56…Canadian…Bilingual…and REALLY want to learn Forex trading…!!!

What advice would you give the younger YOU…( Knowing what you know NOW)…that I could benefit ?

• I know I have to practice with a Demo account …before I go for real.

• That I have to be patient…

• That there is not much Get Rich Fast strategies…

• That a 5% to 10% return is the normality…

That much I know so far…

PS: Did anyone started small ( 100$ )…and had fun in the process of learning…with that small amount ??

Hope to hear from you soon.!!!

Well, I don’t really know what to say to myself If I were to talk to myself during the time that I’m still getting started ,But my advice to someone who will start on this journey is , ask yourself first why and how far are you willing to go to succeed in this journey because there will be tons of challenges, and hurdles. If you lay a good foundation, everything will follow.

1 Like

Learn to trade the clean charts and scrap the indicators which you’re using as an aid to find trading signals. Once you become efficient at this I’d then suggest that you scrap looking for confirmation signals on the price chart (such as pullbacks or bounces) and enter at the level you have marked out. Usually, entering after a confirmation eats into to much of the margin you could have taken as potential profit if you got the level correct in the first instance. You’ll also find that the margin between the confirmation price and the price level you had initially marked out is where stops are being placed - so get in early once you master what levels are of significance.

On this comment, which I agree with I would also add how to prepare a journal. It’s vital that you learn how to quantify all trading decisions into a standardised format. If you can’t manipulate the data after recording all of your work then there’s little point, right?

1 Like

Keep a journal.

1 Like

Thanks for your reply…!!