Your Favorite US Broker?

Hey Everyone,

Im a newbie that usually trades stocks but im looking to diversify my portfolio a bit and wanted to get into FX. I have around $5,000 to start and was looking for a broker with an easy to learn platform that has a good mobile app for iPhone. Can anyone suggest a US broker to open an account with? Does anyone have better education than BabyPips (doubtful!)

Hey! I personally like FXCM. They are one of the largest Forex brokers out there. Wonderful support, easy platform, and very quick withdrawal.

I love oanda. That is until they kick me out for making to much money. No kidding. Did you know two guys actually got shut down for this same reason not to long ago because they have such a profitable system?

Which two guys?.. Could you share your experience?

why they kick you out for making money?isn’t that the point?

The two guys I was referring to I read about on a different forum. I will post a link if I can find it. Why would they kick me out? Not to boast but in the past 3 months I have made well over 600 trades without incurring a single loss. Each trade makes 10 pips every time, no more no less. Granted I’m only making 17% a year but it’s consistent and it’s extremely safe. Still better than a bank account nonetheless.

Follow my advice: NO MOBILE TRADING, i use it only for price following after opening a rade with my laptop.

Avoid US brokers.

If you are from the US stick to US brokers, only unregulated brokers will accept your money and are unlikely to release it so quickly. If you are from US, FXCM or Aplpari are for you in my opinion

You probably scalped your way to success or made most of the profit on economic news