Choosing broker

Hey everyone! :raised_hand:

I’m excited to share that I’ve started learning about trading, and now I’m ready to dive in and start trading (with a demo account, of course). However, I’m a bit unsure of how to choose a broker since I’m new to this. Can you give me some advice on what criteria I should look for in a broker?

I really appreciate any help you can give me. Thanks!

2 Likes

Check out these lessons:

2 Likes

Wow! :star_struck:
Thanks a million!

don’t obsess over it - just choose one that’s properly regulated, preferably by the UK’s FCA or Australia’s ASIC, and you’ll avoid all the avoidable disasters and accidents

1 Like

Hellooooo! :slight_smile: Going with non-regulated brokers may work for a lot of people but for newbies, I think one of the main things to consider is whether they’re regulated or not. :sweat_smile: Safest choice! :slight_smile:

1 Like

Thanks for the advice.

Thank you for providing the list and yes, honestly as a newbie I TRULLY appreciate safe ways :slight_smile: :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes:

Welcome! As a newbie, you have to be careful with your choice of broker, so I would recommend opting for regulated broker over non. You can check the thread here: Low cost brokers to use

1 Like

Would you please describe more about the Regulation thing? I am getting so much suggestions about non-regulated ones; what exactly does that regulation do for me as a client or what threats does that eliminate?

firstly it gives you safety of funds - regulatory bodies usually require brokers to hold client funds in segregated bank accounts, and never use those funds at any given time for their own operations, and in some countries investor funds must be insured so as to guarantee reimbursement in case the broker goes under (it happens!)