Dollareuro: The Banker-Turned-Trader

[B]dollareuro[/B]

1. Tell us little bit about yourself. Where are you from? What are your hobbies?

I am from Canada, working for a bank. I love traveling, swimming, cricket and yes, you are right: Trading

###2. When/why did you start trading forex? What resources did you use to learn how to trade (websites, books, apps, mentors, etc.)?

Well, I had interest in foreign trade and worked in this area for my bank. Foreign trade- Foreign Exchange-Forex-Forums-Trader…all these happened within the last two years.

I have also read at the BabyPips school for a while and also went through other reading materials at other forums. Since reading is boring (lol), I used to read forum threads simultaneously to understand what I need to know to be a trader.

###3. What do your friends and family think about you trading currencies?

They were scared at times (when I started trading) but since I do not trade for living and my invested funds are from my extra income (other than my job), I managed to make them understood.

###4. What were your first strategies in forex trading? How are they different from your strategies today?

From the beginning, I wanted to know about Price Action since I got the feelings that it will keep me away from running after the indicators (luckily I do not like indicators).

I used to look for quick profits when I start trading but now my analysis gets me profit (with loses too) within week not in a day. Nowadays one of my main strategy is having wide SL and I consider news as well.

###5. Describe your current daily or weekly trading routine. What do you do before you trade?

I avoid opening of the week. Follow very few pairs and trade them when the setup is there. Nothing special before trade.

###6. What are some of your most unforgettable trades and trading moments?